Crochet

Crochet Christmas teacher gifts 

I started learning to crochet a few years ago and have got pretty good at it. I have been making Christmas present gifts for my children’s teachers, I have a few teacher friends and they always tell me homemade gifts are greatly appreciated. So here is a few of my past makes:


Based on this pot design with hearts for the wings, circle eyes and a triangle nose. 


I couldn’t find the pattern I used but there is a similar version here plus adding the wings etc as above. 


Snow flake decorations 


Tree shapes, star shapes and snowflakes as above, fixed onto a chain as bunting. 


Christmas tree decoration


Stocking here, wreath here

Some people don’t appreciate crocheted, or knitted gifts. The yarn maybe cheap but the time taken to make the gifts is what matters. 

Leave a comment